2015 Tech Wishes List is Open

Let’s start our 2015 tech wish list. Here are few that are on my personal list. Would love to hear yours.

Make a Great Wearable (at last)

They are all big promises and fancy demos, but when it comes to reality, all wearables fall short. Either too many promises with bulky devices and cluttered Ux, or too little that we don’t find real use for it. Battery is still a major challenge. I was excited for a short minute with the features and capabilities of the Microsoft Band, but when testing it in New York, I was completed turned off by its bulkiness. The Ux had great ideas, but lagged in performance and screen is too small. I believe a true redo is due for this product, next version should be awesome. I hope the Apple Watch will make it right off the gate. What do I ask for: durability, water resistance, elegant design, battery that lasts a week on single charge, elegant design, all health monitors, social interactions, great ux, simple to use.

“Hey Mobile Phone, please anticipate me”

I’m using Android, the latest version. It’s still asking me to work for it. When I get into my car, the phone stays the same. In the office as well. Home, and nothing changes. Same applications, asking me to operate them, configure them, and use them. Why won’t they arrange to work for me. Getting into my car, it does not make sense to see the same little tiles with small prints, and dozens of options. Make data simply available to me.

Advertisements, Stop annoying us

Advertisements are still annoying and mostly not relevant at all. Specifically Mobile is still a green field. There are so many opportunities to make it right, but it require precision and thought rather than blanket bombing. Don’t show me hundreds of irrelevant ads, show me few and get my attention because they will be relevant and right.

Make my Digital Home Integrated

I still have 4 remotes in my living room and in order to get my Apple TV working and listen to radio I need to click each one of them. I know, I know that I can buy a universal remote, but it’s still way away from what I need.

I have many more, but let’s hear you guys, what’s your big technology wishes for next year?

Leave a comment